Bad Ideas

There’s a madness whispering to me

That clouds my rational mind

Consequences; I no longer see

Its persuasion has rendered me blind

 

A reckless and unreliable voice

Whose purpose, is evidently clear

A guide to all foolish and disastrous choice

That suppresses all reason and fear

 

It’s probably going to end badly

But that’s never stopped me before

Charging, ever forward madly

With all thoughts of logic ignored

 

It’s a bad idea, but to no surprise

That’s probably why I do it at all

If only I could break free and realise

Those whispers, only want to see me fall

 

Cameron D Hamilton 26/06/2017

2 thoughts on “Bad Ideas

Leave a Reply

