Feel The Same

Being separated from you is such a chore
But I’m not sure, if you feel the same
My hearts torn apart, bruised and sore
Long distance, is so awfully lame

I wish I could show up at your door
But I’m not sure, if you feel the same
To be by your side forevermore
Is my wish, my lives one true aim

I just can’t stand this anymore
But I’m not sure, if you feel the same
It makes me want to curse and roar
I wish there was something I could blame

This distance is something I truly abhor
But I’m not sure, if you feel the same
Although there is one part I sort of adore
whenever my phone shows your name

 

Cameron D Hamilton 12/06/2017


In contrast to last weeks tragic theme, this week I’ll be posting something a little more positive.  I hope I haven’t depressed anyone with all the bitter sweet poetry but now that’s all done, it’s time for something more aspirational

Over the next seven days you’ll see poems of adoring love. Crying out to that special someone that you care for them deeply and how they’ve changed your life.  Its going to get a little cheesy and sickly sweet and i really hope you enjoy the contrast from last week.

I really hope you all passing by enjoy this weeks posts and please feel free to let me know what you think in the comments.

Leave a Reply

