A Fool With Regret

There was a time, I thought, we were meant-to-be

Back when we first met

Since then, all you’ve done, is make a fool out of me

A pain I shall never forget

 

More than once, I fell, for your insincere charm

Never learning from past mistakes

Each time, delivering, even more harm

Uncaring, if my poor heart breaks

 

I remember, all the moments, we both did share

Now tainted, none of it real

Nothing more, than a distraction, a foolish affair

Till you found, something far more ideal

 

A cruel attention seeker, is what, you are

Keeping me hooked, with your lies

With every betrayal, I earn, a new scar

And never, will you, apologise

 

There was a time, I thought, we were meant-to-be

Now that notion fills me with regret

A plaything, to abuse, is all you did see

It makes me wish, we never had met

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 08/05/2017

4 thoughts on “A Fool With Regret

Leave a Reply

