That Cloud Above

A beautiful day, not a cloud in the sky

Bar the one that’s hung over me

It breaks to hide, all the tears that I cry

So no-one around me will see

 

The sky above, is vibrant and blue

But its beauty drives me insane

On days like these, I’m reminded of you

So that cloud above me does rain

 

The rays of the sun caress my face

But its warmth cannot console

It’s nothing, compared to your embrace

So the cloud above mirrors my soul

 

A cool breeze whistles through the air

I can hear it whisper your name

Tears cascade, from my despair

So that cloud above, does the same

 

I’ll never forget, our days under the sun

Happily together we’d play

But without you, it’s no longer any fun

So that cloud above won’t go away

 

What a beautiful day, just one cloud in the sky

That nobody else can see

A reminder that you had to say goodbye

So that cloud above cries mournfully

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 03/06/2017

7 thoughts on “That Cloud Above

    1. Thank you so much. It stemmed for a very sudden feeling… though not as intense as I’ve written. We’ve all suffered a loss and had the feeling of utter despair even as the world around retains its beauty.
      Thank you for the kind works I really appreciate them

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much… it was a weird wave of emotion I got happily sat in the garden. Crept out if nowhere and inspired this… I’ve amped it up for artistic sake of course but I’m really proud of how it turned out.
      Thank you for the kind words… they mean alot 💜

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

