Disappearing Act

I think it’s time that I explain

Why sometimes, I disappear

Why it gets so hard to entertain

Why I’ve, not really been here

 

I get so caught up in my despair

That all I do, is moan and groan

To subject you to that isn’t very fair

It’s better, if I’m just left alone

 

I don’t want to burden anyone

With the unpleasant thoughts in my head

Trust me, they aren’t any fun

So I choose to hide them instead

 

It might not be the wisest choice

Hiding those pains I feel

But I’d rather not torture you, with my voice

When the world, around gets too real

 

My balance, has never been all that steady

Sometimes, I fall apart

So I hide away, until I’m ready

Returning, when I think it’s smart

 

I know, it’s foolish to run away

From such a supportive space

Sometimes, it’s too hard for me to stay

And admit, all the troubles I face

 

Everyone has their own way to cope

I know that mine doesn’t impress

Sometimes it helps and I truly hope

My disappearing, hasn’t caused you distress

 

Though this explanation is overdue

I’m not sure, if it makes any sense

It’s just that thing, I always do

When my life, gets way too intense

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 01/06/2017

6 thoughts on “Disappearing Act

Leave a Reply

