There’s A Poem In That #015

[The following is part of my series of four line micro poems.  Today’s collection is themed around my sisters rascal of a puppy. That seven month old cockapoo called Snowball]

 

An Exhausted Request

 

Do you mind if I sleep upon your feet

I promise I won’t be a pest

It’s been a long day, I’m utterly beat

And they look a nice place to rest

snowball on foot.jpg
Snowball asleep on my foot

 

 

Stone vs. Toy

 

Today I found a pretty stone

Much better than an ancient bone

It’s mine you hear, go get your own

Wait…

Is that my toy you’ve thrown?

snowball and stone
Snowball playing with the new stone she found

 

 

Your Former Shoe

I don’t believe I misbehave

I happen to think that I’m quite brave

How else would I have got this shoe

That a second ago, belonged to you

snowball with flip flop
Snowball having stolen my mothers flip flop

Cameron D Hamilton 19/05/2017

2 thoughts on “There’s A Poem In That #015

  1. Pingback: An Exhausted Request – Cameron D Hamilton

Leave a Reply

