Into The Garden

Basking under the warn sunlight

In the garden, is where I write

With not another soul around

Serene, without a single sound

 

The sunshine, always does entice

A trip, to my personal paradise

Enclosed and cut off from real life

A perfect escape, from troubles and strife

 

Secluded, under the shade of a tree

Allowing the day to inspire me

With no idea, of what I’ll create

Under this sun, I’m happy to wait

 

I can’t say I’ll mind, if I don’t write at all

These rays beating down, have all my thoughts stalled

Today, I may not craft, a poetic masterpiece

Instead, I might enjoy, a rare moment of peace

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 18/05/2017

5 thoughts on “Into The Garden

  1. Wonderful, Cameron….a nice reminder. On some days, of which this morning is proving to be one, i have to remind myself of the sentiment here. Enjoy the universe…the writing will happen when it will.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes I get a really nice day and it’s like I’m forcing myself to be productive to make the most of it rather than just laying back and letting everyrhing melt away. The writing does come and even if it doesn’t it’s still be a great day.
      I hope you’re day gets even nicer… Sadly mine are done, we only get 3 a year in Scotland so they’ve all been used up 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

