Forever Damned

From the first moment, that she held my hand

I knew that my life would be forever damned

Doomed to approve her every request

All selfish desires, happily suppressed

 

She’s captured my heart and claimed my soul

In the clasp of her hand, I’m finally whole

Forged, with a loving purpose to serve

And provide her a world, she truly deserves

 

I know that first hand, life can be a trial

So I’d rather spend it, making her smile

For every second she graces my life

I’ll work to rid her of unwanted strife

 

There’ll be no greater privilege that showing her care

Protecting her from harm and emotional despairs

Safe, whenever her hand is in mine

Secure, as our hearts, forever intertwine

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 06/05/2017

6 thoughts on “Forever Damned

Leave a Reply

