Nine to Five

I’ve never really, had the drive

For a standard, nine to five

And though financially, I thrive

I’m not sure, if I will survive

 

The job I have, does not impress

All it does, is give me stress

The daily grind, likes to oppress

The creative passions, I possess

 

The office life, it is a pain

To wake each morning, is a strain

Far too, imaginatively insane

To put up with, all of the mundane

 

I just don’t think, this life’s for me

And I’m sure my manager would agree

I’m not a particularly bad employee

But I’d be better off, artistically free

 

Every single day, this job does bore

I need something that offers more

A place of work, I can adore

Where my artistic wings can soar

 

This nine to five does not permit

The eccentric desires, of this misfit

So does it make me a hypocrite

That I’m still here and haven’t quit

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 04/05/2017

3 thoughts on “Nine to Five

  1. Pingback: WP Saturday Spotlight- Cameron Hamilton – Endever Publishing Studios

Leave a Reply

