Wake Up, Get Up!

Wake up, get up! It’s time to go out
How dare you ignore me as I pout
I’ve got so many plans for us today
Get up, get up! let’s get on our way

There’s so much stuff, for us to get done
Don’t you want to get out and have some fun
Don’t waste the day, c’mon sleepy head
It’s time for you, to get out of bed

I’ve got all these wild adventures planned
But still you sleep; I don’t understand
How can you resist, my feminine wiles
I promise you today, will be worth your while

C’mon, just get up, oh what will it take
Should I jump on your back, to get you to wake
Get up, get up! don’t be such a bore
You’re not going to like it, when this tigress roars!

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 27/04/2017


 

Inspired by a conversation with J

14 thoughts on “Wake Up, Get Up!

        1. Yeah…. she’s quite the little inspiration at times ๐Ÿ˜„

          I’m moody regardless of when I wake. Far too much of a dreamer to want to deal with reality… well atleast when it’s a work day ๐Ÿ˜„

          I certainly can’t promise they’ll all be like this…. I think thr next few will be getting a tad darker buy my blog bounces all over thr emotional spectrum so I hope you find the odd piece to enjoy.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

