Gluttonous Poetry

 

 

There’s a glutton of poetry in my soul

It’s a burning romantic flame

Its rhythms enchant, they make me feel whole

And my darling, I’m afraid you’re to blame

 

There’s a glutton of poetry in my breast

Never tires, never rests

It flows through my ever fluttering heart

And my dear you are what caused it to start

 

There’s a glutton of poetry that is my light

And every word of it is true

All my passions, dreams, romantic delights

And my love, all of it, is for you

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 19/04/2017

8 thoughts on “Gluttonous Poetry

Leave a Reply

