Unattainable

Relief to discover, she’s unavailable

Its okay; we’d have made a terrible pair

Always falling for the one that’s unattainable

And yet still, I continue to stare

 

Recognising an imaginary relationship

Seeing faults that aren’t really there

In the aid of perpetuating a friendship

Pretending that I don’t really care

 

They say the best ones are always taken

Well what does that say about me

Is there nothing I could do, that might awaken

Thoughts that I could be a possibility

 

I’m smart enough to know, it doesn’t matter what I feel

I know that I’ll never have a chance

For I firmly believe, there’s no way I could steal

A heart already tied in romance

 

Despair to discover, she’s unavailable

Why are romantics so unfair

Always falling for the one that’s unattainable

And yet still, I can’t help but care

 

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 14/04/2017

4 thoughts on “Unattainable

        1. Yeah so I keep having to remind myself. I think I’m going to build romance traps. A snare that catches your leg throws you into the air as a bundle of rose petals explode. you fly gracefully to land on a cushioned chair at a table for two, candle lit of course, just as the menu arrives.
          Nothing could go wrong with that plan 😄

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

