Flying the Nest

My life here has become an awful bore

I’ve been infected, by the wanderlust to explore

I know that you love having me around

But it’s time I go out, to the world and astound

 

Though I’ve came to this decision rather late

I’m ready and able, to heed the pangs of fate

Too long living under, a safe secure shroud

I must challenge myself and make you truly proud

 

I know that you’ll miss me, while I’m gone

But I’ve been waiting to do this, for far too long

My life, is way overdue to start

Even if it means that we must be apart

 

And when it’s all been said and done

And when I choose it’s time to run

I know that you won’t make me stay

In the promise, that I’ll return some day

 

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 13/03/2017

10 thoughts on “Flying the Nest

Leave a Reply

