Amongst Angels

The more I’ve got to know you; it’s become evidently clear

That of anyone I’ve met, you don’t belong here

You should be living up on high; frolicking within clouds

A place where only the most astounding angels are allowed

 

The more I’ve got to know you; it’s become obvious to see

That of anyone I’ve met, you need to be set free

Released from the captivity down on this earth

To fly amongst angels and realise your true worth

 

The more I’ve got to know you; it’s become harder to accept

That of anyone I’ve met, you’re spirit can’t be kept

I know you can’t remain trapped here on the ground

Your place is where the most angelic wonders are abound

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 18/02/2017

8 thoughts on “Amongst Angels

Leave a Reply

