Favourite Thing

My dear you’re my very most favourite thing

You’ve changed all the words, to the song that they sing

It’s a bit of a mess but sounds great in my head

A comfort, whenever my mind fills with dread

 

Whenever life conspires to make me feel down

I remember the song and my mood turns around

For my dear you’ve made quite the inspiring impression

Rescuing me from the depths of debilitating depression

 

One day I hope to sing you a joyful serenade

My voice isn’t great but I’m sure you’ll be swayed

The words my be rough but the sentiment is true

And best of all my dear, they were written just for you

 

Cameron D Hamilton 16/02/2017  most-favourite-thing-285x285

9 thoughts on “Favourite Thing

  1. Pingback: WP Saturday Spotlight- Cameron Hamilton – Endever Publishing Studios

Leave a Reply

