Courting Climax (A Duet)

Sat in seductive silence, snuggled close by my side

Flirtatious fingers explore; arousal is hard to hide

Bashfully sneaking glances, measuring up chances

Reclining with elated breaths, welcoming advances

 

Firelight dances, warming up occasion pursuing connection

In soothing rhythms, manoeuvring for lustful affections

Trembles of excitement coursing through me in waves

Words not required, for what we both do crave

 

Hand clasping over yours, as gentle grazing insists

Pretence of conflicted composure, hopeless to resist

Unyielding under my palm, clothing feels all wrong

Swift in release, revelling in succulence sizably strong

 

Gliding along the length, growing hungry for a taste

Essence on my thumb, seductively sucked without haste

Remnants of chaste flirtations have delightfully dissolved

As anticipated intensity, stiffens already turgid resolve

 

Tracing full length in gentle tease, smiling as I quiver

Grasping firm, parting lips, for pleasure to deliver

Each kiss on the tip, transports us further into the abyss

The world ceases to exist in this tumultuous bliss

 

Hedonistic natures, hints of that sweet, briny flavour

Working flesh vigorously for copious effects to savour

Wrapped lips courting climax; elicit elated moans

Every orgasmic outburst, increases the passion that’s shown

 

Falling to tussled hair; appreciative fingers intertwine

Imparting pace upon, this lustful moment so divine

Instinctive desires sated, passions temporarily abated

Snuggled into the afterglow; naked, acquainted and elated

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton & Wet Bliss 15/02/2017


 

The preceding piece was a collaborative duet between myself and the ever astounding and delightful Wet Bliss.  In an trade of rhyming couplets we crafted this tale of erotic intimacy, which is quite the departure from my normal nonsense.  The initial couplet was composed by myself and we followed a patten of finishing a four line stanza with a responding couplet and starting the next.  I really love the way it all turned out and I hope anyone that happens to read it feels the same.

If you haven’t already discovered the joys of Wet Bliss then let this be an introduction into the mind of an incredibly talented writer.  Weaving words of lustful beauty and tantalising tales of passion, it’s a blog that you need to check out.  Just maybe not while commuting on public transport… I learnt that the hard way.

I don’t often get the chance to duet with other writers and I really enjoy exploring different styles and themes I wouldn’t naturally think of. If anyone reading this or anything else I’ve written is interested in trading words with me then please do feel free to get in touch through my email: cdhamilton87@gmail.com.

52 thoughts on “Courting Climax (A Duet)

      1. OMG that made me burst out laughing. Thank you for that. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Also, it could have been Instagram acting up, but I thought I saw your photo in my notifications but when I looked, I couldn’t find you. Were you lurking? πŸ˜†πŸ˜† Kidding.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Happy to help!! If there’s one thing I do well is spout nonsense to make people laugh.
          Lurking…. me…. no…. I do follow your Instagram so I wouldn’t be surprised if you saw me liking something… I didn’t know there was a lurk option πŸ˜„

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Lol. No, I was kidding. I figured my phone didn’t mess up, but my notifications have been wonky for days. On top of that, the feed maxes out at 100 so anything beyond that I won’t see. I tried to find you, but couldn’t find any indication that you were there. Hence the lurking joke. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

            Liked by 1 person

    1. My my, are you indeed? Well I’m very pleased my departure to erotic realms has went down so well.
      I was a little concerned I didn’t have the talents for something like this.
      It’s been an educational collaboration. I’m glad you approve πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is, I didn’t know I had it in me. Maybe I’m growing up πŸ˜„
      I’m so pleased you enjoyed this, it’s always great to know when you try something new that it’s worked.
      All credit goes to Bliss, she held my hand beautifully through this affair πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Reblogged this on Wet Bliss and commented:
    Folks, I had the privilege of playing with words with the very talented and kind hearted, Cameron D Hamilton… please check out our duet and let us know what you think. And while you’re there be sure to explore his other works if you’re not already plugged in to his page.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it was a lot of fun to write. it’s not something I would write on my own simply because I don’t feel I have talent for it. Having someone there to hold my hand and be a dancing partner was a delightful experience that I’d love to do again.
      Really glad you enjoyed it

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

