I Wish I Had a Valentine

I wish I had a valentine

Someone who longs to intertwine

Has a life they wish to share

Has a heart willing to dare

 

I wish I had a valentine

Someone who’s affection is genuine

With excitement coursing through their veins

Not one for playing silly games

 

I wish I had a valentine

Someone to romance with rhyme

A poem filled with chaste desire

That might ignite a romantic fire

 

I wish I had a valentine

Someone I could wine and dine

Lose ourselves in conversation

With a fair few servings of flirtation

 

I wish I had a valentine

Someone who one day might be mine

Spend the night falling together

A first step that might be forever

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 14/02/2017

3 thoughts on “I Wish I Had a Valentine

Leave a Reply

