Don’t Mind Me

Don’t mind me

While I have a little rest

Please leave me be

I won’t be a pest

 

Don’t mind me

I need some quiet time

If you don’t bother me

I’m sure I‘ll be just fine

 

Don’t mind me

I don’t mean to be a bore

Today my witty repartee

Is too much of a chore

 

Don’t mind me

Just let me disappear

It’s easy not to see

If you pretend that I’m not here

 

Don’t mind me

When I’m settling me head

If it were up to me

I’d be home in my bed

 

Don’t mind me

Huddled in a heap

I just want to be

Allowed to fall asleep

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 17/01/2017

8 thoughts on “Don’t Mind Me

Leave a Reply

