There Just Has To Be Something

There just has to be something

That I might be able to do

To escape heartaches sting

Finally get over you

 

There just has to be someway

To get you out of my head

Even if just for a single day

A sign that I’m on the mend

 

There just has to be something

A piece of useful advice

To excise the pain you bring

An escape would be rather nice

 

There just has to be somewhere

That I could run and hide

Forget the fact that I still care

And ever foolishly tried

 

There just has to be someway

To make my heartache disappear

I’m not strong enough for it to stay

 And continue to domineer

 

There just has to be someway

To forget that I was in love

Would it help if I were to pray

For divine help from above

 

There just has to be something

Be it lengthy or only brief

I’m tired of waiting for the bell to ring

And give some well needed relief

 

There just has to be someway

To break your hold over me

I’m done with emotions leading me astray

Im hurting here can’t you see

 

There just has to be something

To fix my broken heart

There just has to be something

To fix what tore us apart

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 15/01/2017

28 thoughts on “There Just Has To Be Something

  1. I’ve been there. Perhaps not in the same way, but from my experience if you occupy your mind with something else and have fun. Have an adventure. You might actually enjoy it. And then, maybe, you’ll begin to see that you can live without your ex.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is a peculiar piece, it’s old feelings that have resurfaced for no apparent reason. It’s about someone and at the same time it’s not, more it’s a mash of unresolved emotion.
      It’s certainly inspiring some messy rhymes and maybe I shouldn’t indulge, break the spell of it all.
      My mind is certainly in need of some brighter distractions but I know I’ll live just fine…with the odd speedbump of course.
      Thank you for the kindness, we all need a reminder of hope once in a while and it means the world for you to share it with me ❤

      Liked by 1 person

                    1. Got some great reviews going. I love that you’re covering older movies, some i’ve not see in an age. It’s making me want to go have a movie night!
                      I’ve caught your 007 tag while checking out the blog… that’s totally getting read when I have more time!!!!

                      Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww I’m sorry. You’ll be glad to hear these are old feeling that resurfaced unexpectedly and I decided a poem might excise something.
      My hearts pretty resilient… stupid… really ridiculously idiotic…. but resilient. I hope my heart will go on doesn’t become ny theme song now 😄

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed I am not, would be nice if we all could avoid this but interacting with others is messy.
      I don’t know what this is beyond unresolved feelings but I like what it turned into and let’s be fair if it can be recieved as eloquent (from the literary like of an inspiration author) then it’s worth it for the smile.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

