Across The Room [REBLOG]

Love-struck

I can’t take my eyes off her

Dumbstruck

what would I even say to her?

Astounding

the most fascinating thing, to ever catch my eye

Pounding

Heart beats with abandon, furtive longing sighs

Glances

stolen while she’s unaware

Chances

It’s considered an unwanted creepy stare

Confidence

I should go over and ask her name?

Self-Consciousness

will my attempt go down in flames?

Determined

to know more about this wonderful vision

Uncertain

of her reaction to my romantic intentions

Prepared

for rejection, a risk, to be sure

Ensnared

by her beauty, seduced by her allure

Enchanted

by her smile, I think she knows I was gazing?

Distracted

lost for words, this girl is truly amazing

Bumbling

attempting to make a good impression

Summoning

all my courage, aching to ask ‘that’ question

Nervous

the words spill with all the charm I can muster

Anxious

of her pause, beginning to get flustered

Elated

as she answers, looking deep into my eyes

Exhilarated

she said yes, stomach fills with butterflies

Dazed

in awe, as she parts with her mobile number

Amazed

why was I scared, to do this, when I was younger?

Flirting

still chaste, afraid to ruin the moment

Parting

with a kiss and dreams not yet spoken

Disbelief

I’m shocked, my shaky banter, hit the right spot

Relief

I never thought, I’d get a date, with a girl this hot!

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 19/05/2016

 

Source: Across The Room

Leave a Reply

