Waiting

 

I know that you’ve been waiting

I’m sorry it’s taking me so long

In all of my contemplating

I’ve forgotten that I can be strong

 

 

I know that you’ve been far too kind

And I feel that I’m undeserving

To my esteem I’m clearly blind

Finding worth will take some re-learning

 

 

I know that you’ve been patient

And I promise I’m getting there

All these troubles I’ve been facing

Haven’t been treating you very fair

 

 

I know that you’ve been tolerant

Of all the damage in my head

But I promise you that I’ve listened

To every encouraging word you’ve said

 

 

I know that you’ve kept your composure

While I’ve been struggling with myself

I wish I could just simply get over

All these tortures that overwhelm

 

 

I know that you can’t conjure

A quick escape out of this gloom

But if you don’t mind waiting a little longer

I promise I’ll be getting there soon

 

waiting-cover

 

Cameron D Hamilton 11/09/2016


 

8 thoughts on “Waiting

    1. Thank you so very much. I also think that this piece cam work as a rallying cry to yourself. The ultimate version of you has been waiting and soon you’ll be able to revel in all you can be. Romantic or introspective I’m just so very pleased you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. As long as it works and the reader likes it im happy with whatever interpretation can be taken. I think on a personal level it appeals to me more as introspective simply because I have no one right now to aim this toward.
          Regardless I’m just so very pleased you like it!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

