Once I’m Gone

I’ll miss you once I’m gone

I’ll think of you everyday

I know you’ll think that’s wrong

But I don’t care what you say

 

 

You can’t tell me how to feel

My emotions belong to me

You might not like them but they’re real

No matter how much you disagree

 

 

My love for you can’t be denied

Even if you don’t feel the same

But you don’t get to decide

That I should be living in shame

 

 

Make fun of me to your friends

If that makes you feel any better

I refuse to make any amends

My love for you will never bitter

 

 

You might not want to explore

What I believe is a perfect pairing

And while the heartache may be sore

It can’t stop me from caring

 

 

I’ll miss you once I’m gone

I doubt you’ll miss me too

Though you tell me we don’t belong

It won’t stop me loving you

 

 

Once I’m gone will you even notice

Or will you even care

My desires for you might be hopeless

But my love is very rare

 

 

I know in my heart you’ll never change

I know you won’t give me a chance

But honestly its not that strange

That I choose to believe in romance

 

 

Love isn’t something I casually bestow

It’s only given when my feelings are strong

It hurts that you’re forcing me to go

I’m going to miss you once I’m gone

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 04/09/2016


 

23 thoughts on “Once I’m Gone

        1. Thank you so much. I wish I had some good advice for you. All I do is keep writing. Many of my pieces started nothing like how they ended up. Don’t stress with it, trust your idea and never rush it. The best tool a writer has is editing.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. dreamyonion

            Woah. You are absolutely right. 💗💗💗💗 My another problem is when I get along with people like me then they are usually situated far away from me. And those whom I don’t like are by my side all the time 😆😆😆

            Liked by 1 person

            1. I’ve been doing this a while, im no master but practice certainly helps.

              Oh I have that very same problem. I have no one around me, wordpress has became my home for creative friends and although it’s not the same as being near people it always helps having people to talk to! 😄❤

              Liked by 2 people

                    1. dreamyonion

                      Don’t worry. I also get nervous to travel alone. Don’t you see this strange. We both don’t get along much with people and still we get nervous to travel alone. 😂😂😂

                      Liked by 1 person

        1. It’s a little daunting if I’m honest. I’ve got a travel agent working on an itinerary now.
          As far as the blog goes…I have some fun plans and that’s before anything travel related so it’s going to be all fun till November. I just hope everyone enjoys the ride!!!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Travelling alone is daunting. And its a brave step. No adventure comes without fear. If that were the case you wouldn’t be human. And you’ll meet all sorts of interesting people and most times an offer to travel along with them. No matter what hardships come along the way, you will look back and recall it all as one of the best times of your life! I’m looking forward to the next few months 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Well I’m really looking forward to it… right now I’m more worried about the cost than me getting lost but it’ll certainly be an adventure. I’ve never done anything like this before I’d have loved to have went with someone but this is something for me to do alone… must be brave 😓

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

