Happy Birthday Mother

Happy birthday to you my wonderful mum

I promise I won’t tell anyone your age

I know you’re still waiting on wisdom to come

But I’ve always found your advice quite sage

 

 

Another year older but you know what they say

You’re only as young as you feel

But that’s no excuse to try and hug me everyday

I won’t have you steal all my youthful zeal

 

 

I really hope you’ve enjoyed your birthday daytrip

It’s just a shame that you’ve went and caught a cold

I’m glad you thought ahead and took plenty of lemsip

So you didn’t need to put your birthday plans on hold

 

 

Happy Birthday mum, let’s toast to another year

Of adventures and all the ones to come

To all the unexpected joys, that are sure to appear

And for being, my ever loving mum

Mum Birthday Poem.jpg

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 30/08/2016


 

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mother

Leave a Reply

