I’m Not Going Outside Today

 

 

I’m not going outside today

Please don’t try to make me

I don’t care what you have to say

I beg of you please don’t make me

 

 

I’ve lost all my motivation

I just want to stay in bed

I can’t give you a real explanation

Just leave me alone in my bed

 

 

I promise I’ll be better tomorrow

Right now I want to be alone

I need time to heal my sorrows

Don’t worry, I’ll be alright alone

 

 

It’s okay, I’m fine, I don’t want to talk

Not while I’m lost in the dark

I promise tomorrow I’ll go for a walk

I hope by then I’ll be out of the dark

 

 

I don’t need you to understand my pain

Just accept it’s a part of my life

You don’t want to know what makes me insane

Just be glad it’s not part of your life

 

 

You don’t need to be scared or worried

That I’m not going outside today

My mental recovery can’t be hurried

So would you mind leaving me be today

 

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton 13/08/2016


 

8 thoughts on “I’m Not Going Outside Today

    1. Awww, I have 10 poems on my project whiteboard, you can have one 😄

      Writers block is the worst. Find a Thesaurus flick to a random page and find a word to prompt you.
      close your eyes spin in a circle a few times, stop and ope your eyes to be inspired by what you see.
      Or simply just start writing about the angst you feel about writers block and what you wish you could write about, find inspiration through rambling on a page.

      I hope it clears up quick and your entertaining us all with your words soon!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rakhioverhere

        Those are good advice. I’ll try them obviously. Cause from many days I am thinking for a post and I am just like writing something inappropriate. 😅😅😅

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Soooo…let’s just have a pyjama party with Batman movies then! Ah, this feeling of not wanting to face the world is the worst. You don’t want to get up but you are so restless that you don’t want to sleep. Perpetual frustration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh that does sound like a lovley day.

    It’s hard to describe to people who’ve never been there but it’s a good piece of pleading not to be understood nut simply to be allowed to assert control over yourself. Help is great but when your not ready it won’t take root. Frustrating indeed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

