A Kind of Magic

queen logo.jpg

It’s a kind of magic
That spell she has on me
It makes me feel fantastic
I love her endlessly

 

It’s a kind of magic
That took me by surprise
Not to be over dramatic
But it makes me feel alive

 

It’s a kind of magic
Whenever she’s around
Thoughts so ever romantic
I long to say aloud

 

It’s a kind of magic
That makes me believe in fate
I would extremely ecstatic
If I could get her to agree to a date

 

It’s a kind of magic
I get tongue tied when we speak
My mind succumbs to panic
Dazed by her alluring mystique

 

It’s a kind of magic
That inspires songs and poetry
What’s written might not be a classic
But it’s packed with romantic potency

 

It’s a kind of magic
She has me truly enchanted
I’ve been driven completely frantic
By the thoughts she’s unknowingly implanted

 

It’s a kind of magic
I doubt she even knows she’s cast
The uncertainty makes me a little manic
If I’ve been taught anything by the past

 

It’s a kind of magic
That’s tearing me apart
I know this sounds pathetic
But it’s really breaking my heart

 

It’s a kind of magic
That spell she has on me
My unrequited feelings are tragic
Sadly to her, I’m just a random nobody

 

Cameron D Hamilton 22/07/2016


 

Leave a Reply

