Stay With Me

 

Stay with me a while
I’m afraid to be alone
Stay with me a while
Be my comforting chaperone

 

Stay with me a while
Let’s just talk some more
Stay with me a while
The silence has been a bore

 

Stay with me a while
Right now I just need a friend
Stay with me a while
I need help to escape my descent

 

Stay with me a while
I feel safe when you’re by my side
Stay with me a while
You give me the confidence I need, not to hide

 

Stay with me a while
When you’re around I feel far more tethered
Stay with me a while
Be a distraction from all my lives pressures

 

Stay with me a while
I know it’s a rather large request
Stay with me a while
I’m not sure I can handle the distress

 

Stay with me a while

Stay with me…


In response to Daily Prompt Companion

One thought on “Stay With Me

  1. Pingback: Non-fiction Essay – “The Unconditional Love of a Pet” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

