Simplicity

I’ve got this great plan and it’s not complicated

but you might think that it’s, a little outdated

 

Find a pretty girl and make her my wife

Have a few kids, live a happy life

 

We’ll have adventures together and treasure each day

Living for each other in that old fashioned way

 

Wealth and power, may be the plan for some

I just want a family, to take home to my mum

 

I really could ask for anything more

I’m sorry if that makes me seem like a bore

 

So far it’s not worked due to my eccentricities

but when it does, wont that be, the pinnacle of simplicity


In response to Daily Prompt Simplicity

7 thoughts on “Simplicity

Leave a Reply

