Chance

If you’re not willing to stand up and fight
Don’t be surprised when I’m long out of sight
I’m fed up, of giving you chance after chance
This will be my last attempt to romance

 

I’m so in love with you, I can’t give up without a fight
Your intellect astounds me, so much more than a pretty sight
I don’t know if this scares you, but if you’d just give us a chance
We’d be happy and live a life, the rival to all epic romance

 

It’s always a great risk to embark on a romance,
but you won’t get anywhere, unless you bravely take the chance!

 

86429-Take-A-Chance

5 thoughts on “Chance

Leave a Reply

