Farm

My heads sore, my back aches, something’s very wrong
I can feel a breeze, on my body and loudly hear birdsong
Touching the ground, I’m shocked to find its grass I’m lying on
A heard of cows stand over me, watching as I sleepily yawn

 

I’ve really no idea why I’ve woken up in a farm
Coming to my senses, I’m becoming quite alarmed
Trying to remember exactly what happened last night
I find a note stuck to my chest and get quite the fright

 

Sparing no detail, it tells a rather interesting story
Filled with harsh words and a little derogatory
Apparently I was drinking and being truly annoying
and my friends found this behaviour very disappointing

 

It would seem they got tired of my foolish drunken nonsense
So dropped me in this farm, after I’d passed out unconscious
Reading about my antics, it’s no wonder why this happened
but did they really need to leave me here, all alone and abandoned

 

The moral of my story, is I really drink too much
It gets me into trouble, which my friends clearly begrudge
I would really mind it, if they hadn’t stole my clothes
Left here in a farm yard, naked and exposed

34 thoughts on “Farm

    1. It’s a great way to kill time and feel productive. I certainly don’t feel very useful or creative in my work so when I can write something pretty or whimsical or just interesting it makes me feel like the day hasn’t been a waste

      Liked by 1 person

            1. Oh really. I might have to check it out. Right now I have my email address on my contact page if anyone wants to reach me. I’m still figuring my way around here. The writing is uncomplicated the marketing is challenging. Haha

              Like

              1. rakhioverhere

                Seriously. It is very challenging. Because I have to keep going with my wattpad account too. In this busy life keeping pace with your hobby is very difficult.

                Liked by 1 person

                1. I’ve really simplified my social media presence and removed myself from Facebook as it wasn’t serving my purpose. It’s still hard keeping up with everything but it’s worth it I love being here and developing a voice. I’m still so new to it all so it makes me really happy to have people actually interested in seeing my nonsense. Haha

                  Liked by 1 person

  1. rakhioverhere

    Haha…It actually makes a lot of sense on the contrary. But, you can use Facebook for promoting your blog. It will be a good platform for promotion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In theory yes and i tried that. My friends weren’t interested and I had such a low friend count it made no sense to stay. I may make a new one but right now I like here. Here is nice and cosy and I’m always happy to answer emails and comments.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. rakhioverhere

        This is the same case with me 😀 I also have less number of friends and now a days people don’t encourage others for their hobbies and talent. I also like here 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Facebook is great to be sociable but it’s a click bate medium it’s all bite size and fleeting pleasures. There’s a permenancy here. People can discover you at any time and explore your world because they’re genuinely interested. Social Media works but you have to find the right one for your needs and personality

          Liked by 1 person

            1. I do miss that part but Facebook is lost to me it broke my heart. I tried to let my friends into my creative world and they shunned it. I can’t let people do that to me. Besides if anyone wants me I’m not exactly hiding. Haha

              Liked by 1 person

                1. I always have. I’ve started and stopped since I was a child. I really started when i would write shows to perform with friends. Since then I’ve tried my hand at multiple writing mediums. I honestly don’t know what started me it’s probably influenced by wanting to be an entertainer. It’s just part of who I am, this is one of my most productive in years and the first time I’ve been brave enough to let others see. What made you start?

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. rakhioverhere

                    My story is very different. I had a heart break and no one to share with. People just leave me no matter how hard I try to be nice with them. I couldn’t share it with my family and make them worry for me either. So I started writing. It made me feel good and move on. I always wanted to write from childhood but didn’t get a platform. And, suddenly things changed.

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. It funny how embracing the right people are. Coming to a place like this encourages you to tell your stories and be creative. I’m. glad you found your voice. Writing is a great way to deal with emotions, I find it a wonderful tool. I think your writing is great and I truly enjoy reading your stuff. I’m glad your here telling us all what’s rattling in your mind. I don’t really share my writing with my family I think I might scare them with some of the things I’ve written about or maybe they just wouldn’t understand.

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

