Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 3

It’s the third and final day of my 3 day quote challenge.   I had a great day yesterday writing in the rare Scottish sunshine and took some time to research my quotes for today.  If you didn’t see the first two posts I’ve decided that as part of my challenge each day quotes will share a similar theme.  Day One’s theme was “Villains” and Day Two was “Principles.”   You can see both posts here:

 

https://hamiltonfox.wordpress.com/2016/06/02/three-day-quote-challenge-day-1/

https://hamiltonfox.wordpress.com/2016/06/03/three-day-quote-challenge-day-2/

 

The past few days of quote have all been because of the nomination from thedarkestfairytale.wordpress.com.  Once I again I have to thank her for including me if this challenge and for being an awesome new friend and inspiration.  If you don’t already follow please do!  Trust me you won’t regret it!  Every post that she puts up is a wonderful insight into a highly creative mind.

For the last day of my challenge I’ve decided to go with the theme of ‘hat’.

 

  1. “Life is like a new hat. You don’t know if it suits you if you keep trying it on in front of your own mirror.”  ― Shirley McLaine.

  1. “Love is the magician that pulls man out of his own hat” ― Ben Hecht.

  1. “Today you are You, that is truer than true. There is no one alive who is Youer thanYou.” — DrSeuss, ‘Cat in The Hat’

cat in the hat

I hope you’ve enjoyed the quotes over the past few days.  It’s been a fun little experiment for me.  I still have a terrible mind for quotes.  If you’ve liked these choice have a look around my blog, maybe there’s something from my own mind that quotable or just simply fun to read.  Don’t forget check out thedarkestfairytale.wordpress.com as well!

I’ve got more nonsense planned this month, so if you’re enjoying my ramblings then stick around, I’m sure it will only get better.

 

 

Cameron D Hamilton

3 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 3

Leave a Reply

