Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

Its day two of my 3 day quote challenge.   I had a great day yesterday writing in the rare Scottish sunshine and took some time to research my quotes for today.  If you didn’t see yesterdays post, I’ve decided that as part of my challenge each days quotes will share a similar theme.  Yesterdays the theme was “Villains” and you can check it out here:  https://hamiltonfox.wordpress.com/2016/06/02/three-day-quote-challenge-day-1/

I’d like to thank thedarkestfairytale.wordpress.com again for this nomination.  If you don’t already follow please do! She has a wonderful blog and it’s well worth following.  Her way with words is magical and each new post is a new insight into a creative mind that I look forward to every day!

For Day Two of my challenge I’ve decided to go with the theme of ‘Principles’.

 

  1. “Those are my principles, and if you don’t like them… well, I have others” ―Groucho Marx

  1. “A man is usually more careful of his money than he is of his principles” ―Ralph Waldo Emerson

  1. “Surround yourself with human being, my dear James. They are easier to fight for than principles” ―Ian Fleming

 

I hope you enjoy these.  I’ll be back tomorrow for Day Three.  If you have a suggestion for a theme please let me know in the comments, I have one in mind but nothing is set.  Don’t forget to check out thedarkestfairytale.wordpress.com and all of my other ramblings on here.

 

Cameron D Hamilton

One thought on “Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

  1. Pingback: Three Day Quote Challenge – Day 3 – Cameron D Hamilton

Leave a Reply

