Forgotten

You don’t reply to messages
or answer my calls
My only real question is
what caused our downfall?

 

Where once there was friendship
nothing remains
Is it because I’m eccentric?
Was I being a pain?

 

Does your silence mean we’re through?
Would an explanation not be fair?
I’d like to tell you that I miss you
but I’m not sure you’d even care

 

You’ve lost interest and vanished
and I’ve no idea why
Crushed, i’m in anguish
concerned you never said goodbye

forgetting-forgotten.-lonely-quote-Favim.com-498773


Image credits

LOCOzozo  http://locozozo.deviantart.com/art/Dally-lost-a-friend-374038755

http://www.fromupnorth.com/2012/03/365-days-of-tumblr-part-two/

17 thoughts on “Forgotten

  1. I’m this girl. I’ve done this, and I’m still doing this, to a particular guy. I wonder if he ever thinks the same thing you’ve written here. But he was poison for me. I had to cut him out cold turkey and not look back. I hope your story isn’t quite as tragic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As much as it happens to us all I think we all have the capacity to do it. My story is very confused, that’s what prompted this to maybe try and make some sense of it. In your case it sounds like you made the right decision. I still crave an explanation but I’m mostly trying to move on and fill my life with the people who want to be there. Whatever side you’re on its always tragic. I hope you’re in a better place, as you can tell I’m still working my way through.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! This is a weird one, I think I just had to put the thoughts out there and do something with them before they buried me. I’m sorry you’ve had to go through the same it’s a truly horrible feeling.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Oh I totally agree. Being here this past month has really helped me with a lot. Mostly nothing to do with the topics of the posts but just being in an inspiring community that challenges you. Writing is very special indeed!!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

