Resignation

Stripped of empathy
Don’t expect me to care
Nothing but apathy
No goodwill to share

 

My patience expired
Time to resign
I’ve grown very tired
Of a life I despise

 

Tortured working here
for longer than I meant to
Hurting, brought to tears
Bitter jaded points of view

 

In pursuit of true happiness, all negativity must be banished
I need to quit now, before I end up seriously damaged.

One thought on “Resignation

  1. Pingback: Resignation #2 – Cameron D Hamilton

Leave a Reply

